Turkish Chapter


Chapter # 193

Location: Istanbul, Turkey

Formed: 21st January, 2014

Website: https://ashrae.org.tr

President: Mr. Ahmet H Goksin

Email: ahgoksin@havak.com

Phone: +90 532 213 7377

Chapter Past Presidents
• Mehmet Baris Ozerdem, 2014-2015
• Mr Soner Bicer,2105-2016
• Mr Bahadirhan Tari, 2016-2017
• Selman OLMEZ, 2017-18
• Dr. Ayhan ONAT, 2018-19
• Dr. Ayhan ONAT, 2019-20
• Dr. Atilla BIYIKOGLU, 2020-21
• Dr. Atilla BIYIKOGLU, 2021-22

Chapter History

During the ASHRAE Winter Conference held in Dallas, January 26-30, 2013, ASHRAE members from Turkey, applied to the Members Council expressing their interest in establishing a Turkish Section. On January 29, 2013, the application was approved and the “ASHRAE Turkish Section” was formed with 25 members. Thereafter, the ASHRAE Turkish Chapter was approved on 21st January 2014, at the ASHRAE Winter Conference in New York. Some of the key members who founded the chapter are, Dr. Mehmet Baris, Mehmet Kenan Dokumaci, Soner Bicer, Bahadirhan Tari, Prof. Atilla Biyikoglu and Dr. Ayhan Onat.
As a result of the HVACR sectoral accomplishments done by the ASHRAE Turkish Chapter, the chapter was admitted to the HVACR Sectoral Assembly of TOBB (Union of Chambers and Commodity Exchanges of Turkey) that brings together all the associations and foundations actively working in HVACR industry. The ASHRAE Turkish Chapter representative for the Assembly is currently Chapter President Bahadirhan Tari.