Foundation of Danube Chapter – Romania & Serbia (ASHRAE Chapter 176)

The Danube Chapter held its chartering ceremony on April 8, 2005 and was the second ASHRAE chapter in Sub Region B. ASHRAE President Ron Vallort and Sub Region B Chair, Costas Balaras, were present at the event.
The headquarters of the Danube Chapter is the University of Timisoara, Romania. Initially, there were 51 members from Bulgaria, Croatia, FYROM, Hungary, Romania, Serbia & Montenegro, and
The Chapter has no country flag, as it consists of group of members from 13 countries (Albania, Austria, B&H, Bulgaria, Checz, Croatia, Hungary, Macedonia, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia,
Slovakia, Slovenia) surrounding the beautiful blue Danube; the flag is therefore represented by a map. Several of these countries have National HVAC or similar energy related organizations and
successfully participate in ASSA.