Foundation of Pune Chapter – India (ASHRAE Chapter 186)

The Pune chapter was chartered on 25th October 2009. ASHRAE President, late Lynn Bellenger installed the first BOG on 6th January 2010. She also made excellent presentation on ASHRAE & Green Buildings.
The key persons who were instrumental in formation of Pune chapter are Mr. K.V. Jog, Mr. Anand Joshi, Mr. Ashish Kadam, Mr. Sanjay Phadke, Mr. Rahul Pabalkar, Mr. Jayant Joshi, Mr. Shailesh Phatak & Mr. R.S. Kulkarni.
Mr. K. V. Jog, the founder Chapter President set a solid foundation for the ASHRAE Pune chapter. The Chapter has one Life Member, Mr. K. V. Jog, three Fellow Life Members, Mr. R. S. Kulkarni,
Mr. R.P. Paranjpey & Mr. Atma Advani, and two Fellow members, Mr. Arvind Surange and Mr. Mukund Ranade.
Fellow Life Member Mr. R. P. Paranjpey is on Refrigeration Hand Book Committee and Fellow member Mr. Arvind Surange is on Refrigeration Committee.
The BOG and committee chairs consist of members from various fields like consultants, contractors, manufacturers and manufacturers’ representatives, service providers etc.
The Chapter has long term association with various like-minded associations, and continues to work to strengthen these bonds & work more closely with them.